I'm a full-time Mom and Mompreneur with my own salon in Atlanta, GA. At the age of 20, I became a wife and mother. Not in that order, but that’s a story for a blog post later on (wink😉). 

At 20 years old I can admit I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I can also admit until the day I found out I was pregnant I never really thought much of having children. However, motherhood has been the best thing that has ever happen to me.

Now as a mother of two boys ages 7 years and 7 months I can say watching my sons grow, has truly become one of the highlights of my everyday life. You’d think with two kids, marriage, and running a successful business, this mama would be tired out. I discovered my passion for supporting mothers through my own journey of challenges being a young wife and mother. I know how it feels to not have many resources of current or relevant information or much support from other women in my position. So I decided to co-create Real Mom-ish. 

I'm excited to share, grow, and learn with all of you here at RMI. We all know mom’ing ain’t easy, but together we got this in the bag! 

15 Random facts about me!

  1. I’ve lived in 6 states all before the age of 21.

  2. I research EVERYTHING, so I usually always have an answer to just about any question.

  3. I dreamed of being a professional cheerleader as a child

  4. I absolutely hate shopping unless it’s at Target!

  5. I have trypophobia BAD! (fear of clustered holes or circles) -my skin crawled just writing it.

  6. My favorite colors are gray, clear (YES CLEAR IS A COLOR!), and green, ALL shades of green……except neon green, I don’t like neon green lol

  7. I can eat pasta and crab legs everyday.

  8. I’m a hairstylist and salon owner!

  9. My first paid client was when I was 9years old. I flat ironed my cousins hair for $1….. My prices have increased since then lol

  10. My husband and I watch Shark Tank EVERY night.

  11. I do not like chocolate chips. Can they just make the cookie without them?

  12. I really want a dwarf hamster, but I don’t like animals so I don't know.

  13. I didn’t really want kids growing up. Glad I tossed that thinking out the window!

  14. Minute Maid Berry Punch is my favorite drink

  15. I do not eat cereal.


My Family

Jeremy Jr age 7 & Lennox age 1

Connect With Me!

Follow me on Instagram: iamshanophia